a song (probably), it’s called 10.54pm

Sometimes I don’t know the right thing
Or anything to say
But I promise that I will come up
With something better

Sometimes I don’t know the right thing
Or anything to do
But I promise that I will improve
With finally doing something

I think no one likes me but you
But darling, that is not the reason
Why I stay

I think you would stay through whatever
But darling, that is not the reason
Why I stay

I know I am a burden sometimes
And it’s not fun with me sometimes
But I promise that I don’t
Want to stay that way

I know I am negative
And that I am stubborn
But I promise that I can do
More for us

I think you like me because no one else would
But darling, that is not the reason
Why you stay

I think you like me because I challenge you
But darling, that is not the reason
Why you stay

Please remember that I am here
And that I am always near
Even if I am not entirely there
Just remember that I will always be there.

Leave a Reply

