i just love

It is hard for me to admit this
But I love you
I love the way you cut your hair
I love the way you wear your shirts
I love how you laugh every time we touched
I love that we love the same things
I love that we kept patching things up after being divided so many times
I love you

But then you are not who I thought you were
You are different from the person inside my head
Different from the person that I saw
You are not as amazing as I thought you were
You are not the person that I liked
You are not the person that I loved

You didn’t know how to cut your hair
You wore those shirts with me because you never wear them
You laughed when we touched because you thought that you got me and that I will always be there for you
We don’t love the same things you just pretended to
We never patched things up we were just stuck with each other
Until you find someone else

I don’t think I love you
I don’t think I have ever actually know you
I wanted it to be you
I just want to be loved
Because no one ever really loves me
And movie scenarios never happen to me
I don’t love you
I just love the idea of being loved

Leave a Reply

