a love poem

I love myself
I love the way my hair looks
I love it when my parents let me cut it short
I love how my mom lets me wear clothes that I like
I love that my dad doesn’t get mad easily anymore
I love how comfortable I feel in my own skin
I love that I can learn to face problems face on
I love my addiction for television series
I love my endless supply of novels
I love my big ass computer
I love how I can get a good GPA without even trying
I love the fact that I still GOT IT
I love my new denim jacket
I love my body shop perfumes
I love my friends
I love how I chose to let go of some people
I love that I realized I still have sympathy
I love that I’m not as selfish as I used to be
I love that I can write this many things about what I love
I love that I can remind myself to love myself
I love this weird poem
I love how this is not a poem
I love how this could also be a poem
I love myself
I need to realize that I am loved and will always be loved

One thought on “a love poem

Leave a Reply

