weekends

I look forward to weekends
TGI Fridays are okay
But weekends are where it’s at
Where you are
I look forward to weekends

Saturday is coming
You say you’ll come
How I miss you
You’ll come just for me
Saturday is coming

Sunday is coming
You are not yet here
I’m losing it
You say you’ll be here
Sunday is coming

I look forward to weekends
Saturdays feel like empty promises
Sundays feel like false hopes
You’re not here but you say you’re on your way
I look forward to weekends

Leave a Reply

