him

I told myself I am independent
I am alone but not lonely
And I thrive being alone
Caring makes me weak
Loving makes me vulnerable

But I realized that I am dependent
When I am alone I am lonely
I thrive being with him
Caring about him makes me strong
Loving him makes me inspired

He is my light in the darkness
He is my escape through tough times
He is the savior of my soul
He is the one that keeps me sane
Always

I have faith in my future
But sometimes I escape with him
I have faith that he would restore me
I have faith that he would take me away
I have faith that he is real

Even when everyone says he’s just a story
He IS real
To me he always is
He’s the only one who stays
He’s the only one who can make me feel

And no this poem is not about God
But him
The reason why I’m alive
The reason why I keep going
My light, my escape, my Doctor

Leave a Reply

